This is the "Home" page of the "PsycINFO and Other Psychology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PsycINFO and Other Psychology Resources  

Research tips and tools for PsycINFO and other psychology resources.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014 URL: http://hendrix.libguides.com/psycinfo Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

Reference materials will give you background information on a topic, and direction as to where to research next. The following resources may be helpful.

Encyclopedia of Psychology - Alan E. Kazdin
Call Number: R 150.3 C818d
ISBN: 1557986509
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior - Vilanayur S. Ramachandran (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: R 150.3 En19r
ISBN: 0122269209
Publication Date: 1994-04-18

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Schizophrenia and Other Psychotic Disorders - Richard Noll; Susan Naylor (Foreword by)
Call Number: R 616.89003 N72e2
ISBN: 0816040702
Publication Date: 2000-09-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy - Arthur Freeman (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780306485817
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Psychology - Andrew M. Colman
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780199534067
Publication Date: 2009-04-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sleep and Dreaming - Mary Carskadon (Editor)
Call Number: R 154.603 En19c
ISBN: 0028970853
Publication Date: 1905-06-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Adult Development - Robert J. Kastenbaum (Editor)
Call Number: R 155.6 En19k
ISBN: 0897746694
Publication Date: 1993-10-01

Cover Art
The Eighteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook - Robert A. Spies (Editor); Janet F. Carlson (Editor); Kurt F. Geisinger (Editor); Buros Institute Staff
Call Number: R 016.1512 B937m
ISBN: 9780910674614
Publication Date: 2010-08-01

Cover Art
Tests in Print VI - Linda L. Murphy (Editor); James C. Impara (Editor); Barbara S. Plake (Editor); Buros Institute Staff
Call Number: R 016.37126 B937t6
ISBN: 0910674566
Publication Date: 2002-07-01

Cover Art
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment - Michel Hersen (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: R 150.287 C738h
ISBN: 047141610X
Publication Date: 2003-09-22

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment - Rocio Fernandez-Ballesteros (Editor)
Call Number: R 150.287 En19f
ISBN: 0761954945
Publication Date: 2003-02-28

 

Online Catalog

Online Catalog

You may not want to search for books on your topic, since PsycINFO covers chapters and books from 1987 to the present. Check the currency of the material you find in our catalog. If you do use the catalog, here are a few hints:

  • The subject and title searches work like browsing indexes.
  • The Annual Review of Psychology (main stacks at 150.58 An78) provides critical articles reviewing significant developments in psychology.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip