This is the "Home" page of the "Physiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physiology  

Provides scholarly resources for research projects in exercise physiology.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2014 URL: http://hendrix.libguides.com/content.php?pid=623092 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

Reference (611s-615s)
Reference is a good place to get an overview of your topic.  Most biomedical and kinesiology resources reside in the 610-615 section.

Cover Art
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Call Number: R 610.3 G131o
ISBN: 0787618691
Publication Date: 1998-10-01

Cover Art
PDR Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R 610.3 P299s2
ISBN: 1563633388
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Cover Art
Gray's Anatomy
Call Number: R 611 G792a38
ISBN: 0443045607
Publication Date: 1995-12-25

Cover Art
The Johns Hopkins Atlas of Human Functional Anatomy
Call Number: R 611 J62z
ISBN: 0801818028
Publication Date: 1976-12-01

Cover Art
Color Atlas of Anatomy
Call Number: R 611 R636c4
ISBN: 0683304925
Publication Date: 1998-03-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Biology
Call Number: R 612.03 En19d2
ISBN: 0122269705
Publication Date: 1997-09-11

Cover Art
Muybridge's Complete Human and Animal Locomotion
Call Number: R 612.76 M987m
ISBN: 0486237923
Publication Date: 1979-07-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sports Science
Call Number: R 613.71 En19z
ISBN: 0028975065
Publication Date: 1905-06-01

Cover Art
PDR for Herbal Medicines
Call Number: R 615.1 P569a
ISBN: 1563633612
Publication Date: 2000-04-01

 

Reference Database

Health and Wellness Resource Center
Use this database to research topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers. Contains more reference materials than the Health Reference Center (see below).

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip